What is Conversations?
How do I start a Conversation?
What displays in my Inbox?
What options do I have with a Conversation?
How can I view a Conversation?
What can I do from inside a Conversation?
Are there limits to Conversations?
How many Conversations can I save?
Conversations is an easier way to view your messages, sorting all your communications between a member into one Conversation. All back and forth messages
between you and another member are organized in one single list of messages, with latest message on top. Because a Conversation shows all messages,
both sent and received, in one place there is no need for a sent mail box.
Rather than have multiple email messages in your Inbox and send mail box that are to and from one member you will have one Conversation in your inbox
that displays each message sent and received between you and a member. There is one Conversation for each member you message.
A Conversation is started the same way; by entering text in the message box of the member’s profile and clicking the “Send” button.
You can also reply to a message in your Conversation, just as you would in email. Your reply will be displayed as a message in that
A list of all active Conversations (one for each member you message) will display in your Inbox.
Your Conversations are listed in order, with your most recent Conversation on top. The first portion of the last message in each Conversation is shown,
this is similar to a subject line in emails. When you click on the line of text, you can read the latest message and see the entire Conversation.
Each Conversation in your Inbox shows the member name you are having the Conversation with the date of last message and the number of messages in the
In your Inbox the blue envelope icons and blue links tell you whether there are unread messages in Conversations.
Clicking on a thumbnail image or member name will open the profile of that member.
In your Inbox clicking the link that shows the first portion of the last message in a Conversation will open it and show all messages in that
Clicking on the Delete button or trash can icon will delete the entire Conversation and all messages in the Conversation that are between you and that member. Once deleted the Conversation cannot be restored.
There are 15 Conversations listed per page in your Inbox. When you have more than 15 active Conversations, clicking the NEXT button
will load the next 15.
A Conversation shows all messages sent and received between you and another member.
Messages sent between you and an individual member will always show in the same Conversation, unless the Conversation is deleted. When a Conversation is deleted you will need to start a new Conversation by going to the
member’s profile and Send a Message.
The latest message in a Conversation will always be on top of the Conversation.
Block user: you can block the person you are having a Conversation with by using the Block button located in the Conversation.
Report user: you can report as user to our support team by clicking the Report button located in the Conversation.
Unlock private pics: you can unlock your private pictures by clicking the Unlock button located in the Conversation.
Save a Conversation: you can save a Conversation by clicking the Save button located in the Conversation. The button will turn green and read "Saved" indicating
the Conversation is saved. When a saved Conversations becomes inactive it is removed from your Inbox but will remain in your Saved box.
Delete a Conversation: When you click the Delete button or the trash can icon, you will delete an entire Conversation and all messages in that Conversation. Once deleted the Conversation cannot be restored.
Send message: When you click Send, your message is sent to the recipient and the message is added the Conversation thread.
Refresh: Clicking the Refresh button will check for new messages in that Conversation.
You can use the Prev and Next buttons to navigate between Conversations.
You can send and receive an unlimited number of messages and an unlimited number of Conversations.
Active Conversations (Conversations where messages are being send and/or received) are kept for all members for 10 days. Once a Conversation is
inactive (no messages send or received for 10 days) the entire Conversation is deleted. Supporters retain inactive Conversations for 30 days.
A Conversation that has been inactive for 10 days (30 days for supporters) will be deleted because there were no messages sent or received between you
and the person in that Conversation.
When a Conversation is saved, it's kept in your Saved folder, even if it goes inactive.
Message per Conversation
Keep inactive Conversations
Number of Conversations
Messages in each Saved Conversations
Number of Saved Conversations
Members have space for 40 messages (sent and received) per Conversation. Once you send and receive 40 messages in a Conversation, the oldest
message in the Conversation is deleted.
Supporters have space for 200 messages in each Conversation.
Members can save up to 20 Conversations (with 40 messages per Conversation), Supporters can save up to 200 Conversations (with 200 messages per